Immigration Direct

Form Services - Simplifying Immigration®

Immigration Direct Forum | immigrationdirect.com

Immigration Direct is not involved in the conversations between users of this forum and does not edit, modify, monitor, endorse or guarantee the content of forum posts. See Terms of Use.

Green Card Renewal Process

Posted 7/9/2012 12:16:09 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 7/12/2012 12:52:57 AM
Hi, 

I had a few questions before I submit my application online for my green card renewal process.

I wanted to know:

1) What are the step by step processes that happen after I submit my online application?

2) What documents are usually required, if asked to submit any?

3) Do I need someone to sponsor me, even though I have been a permanent resident since 1992 and older than that?

4) What are the application fees/charges?

Please advise if I need to know anything more about this process. I just want to ensure, I know everything before I apply, apart from the above questions I had. 

Thank You. 
Post #8714
 Posted 7/9/2012 12:36:42 PM
Supreme Being

Supreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme Being

Group: Administrators
Last Login: 10 hours ago
There is a page on this site that gives the step by step. I think the only document required will be your current green card, though they may want other identification. I think a sponsor is no longer needed at this point, but I'm not certain. The USCIS fee is $450 (including biometrics). 
Post #8718
 Posted 7/11/2012 2:00:53 PM
Supreme Being

Supreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme Being

Last Login: 9/18/2013 9:53:28 PM